2022 Nomination and Leadership Development Committee

Rev. Mike John Furtado DeAnna Crandall Anne Devilbiss Pastor Becky Stella Derflinger

The charge of this committee is to identify, develop, deploy, evaluate, and monitor Christian spiritual leadership for the local congregation. The committee shall recommend to the charge conference, at its annual session, the names of people to serve as officers and leaders.

The committee is composed of not more than nine persons in addition to the pastor and lay leader.

MemberPositionPhoneLast Service Year
Rev. Mike WeaverPastor,Chairperson941-697-1747Automatic
John FurtadoLay Leader941-830-0121Automatic
DeAnna CrandallAt Large2024
Anne DevilbissAt Large941-697-07732022
Pastor Rebecca StephensonAt Large440-465-86652023
Stella DerflingerAt Large2024

How to Volunteer

If you are interested in finding out more about any of the committees or leadership positions, you should contact anyone on the Nomination Committee. They will be happy to assist and would love getting to know you better.